View: iCal:
Renowned Poet, Carrie Etter, Jenkins Endowment Poet from England, Spring 2019 US Tour
Wednesday, May 1
5pm
TBD

American writer Carrie Etter has lived in England since 2001 and taught Creative Writing at Bath Spa University since 2004. Her poems have appeared in The Iowa Review, The New Republic, Seneca Review, and many other journals.

Reading  Period (Undergraduates, Grad A&S, VIMS)
Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 5
Location not specified

Reading days

    Exams (Undergraduates, Grad A&S, VIMS)
    Monday, May 6 - Wednesday, May 8
    Location not specified

    Exams

      Spring grades due at 9 a.m. for graduating students (Undergraduates)
      Friday, May 10
      All day
      Location not specified

      Spring grades due at 9 a.m. for graduating students

         Spring Degree Conferral and Commencement Ceremony
        Saturday, May 11 - Sunday, May 12
        Location not specified

         Spring Degree Conferral and Commencement Ceremony

        Grades due by 9 a.m. for continuing students
        Wednesday, May 15
        All day
        Location not specified
          Flex MBA Open House
          Thursday, May 16
          5:30pm - 7:30pm
          William & Mary Peninsula Center

          Join us for this drop-in event to speak with current students and admissions staff, and to see the William & Mary Peninsula Center where Flex MBA classes are held.

          VIMS Marine Science Day
          Saturday, May 18
          10am - 3pm
          VIMS - Watermen's Hall
          VIMS' annual open house is a fun-filled event for the whole family.
          For the Joy of Learning: Cultivating Engagement in Your Students
          Tuesday, May 28 - Friday, June 28
          Online
          Professional learning opportunity for K-12 teachers. Join W&M faculty to explore strategies for engaging students in learning. Teachers who complete this 5 week course will earn 30 points toward recertification. 
          SuSundayMoMondayTuTuesdayWeWednesdayThThursdayFrFridaySaSaturday
          28
          29
          30
          13
          14
          17
          19
          20
          21
          22
          23
          24
          25
          26
          27
          29
          30
          31
          1