View: GridList iCal: iCal Feed
Summer Session II Classes End
Friday, August 7
All day
Location not specified

Summer Session II classes end. Classes began on July 6.

    Summer Session III Classes End
    Friday, August 7
    All day
    Location not specified

    Summer Session II classes end. Classes began on June 1.

      New Student Orientation
      Friday, August 14 - Tuesday, August 18
      Location not specified
        First day of classes
        Wednesday, August 19
        All day
        Location not specified

        First day of classes

        NDS registration begins

          Mandatory A&S New Graduate Student Orientation
          Monday, August 24
          9am - 2pm
          Sadler Center, Chesapeake ABC

          ALL new/incoming Arts & Sciences graduate students are required to attend the New Student Orientation.

            Labor Day (classes meet, offices closed)
            Monday, September 7
            All day
            Location not specified

             Labor Day (classes meet, offices closed)

              Last day of classes
              Friday, November 13
              All day
              Location not specified

              Last day of classes

                Reading days (Undergraduates, Grad A&S)
                Saturday, November 14 - Sunday, November 15
                Location not specified

                Reading days

                  Exams (Undergraduates, Grad A&S)
                  Monday, November 16 - Friday, November 20
                  Location not specified

                  Exams

                    Exams (Undergraduates, Grad A&S)
                    Monday, November 23 - Tuesday, November 24
                    Location not specified

                    Exams

                      Thanksgiving (offices closed)
                      Wednesday, November 25 - Monday, November 30
                      Location not specified

                      Thanksgiving Holiday

                        Martin Luther King Jr. Day (offices closed)
                        Monday, January 25
                        All day
                        Location not specified

                        Martin Luther King Jr. Day (offices closed)

                          First day of classes
                          Wednesday, January 27
                          All day
                          Location not specified

                          First day of classes

                          Non-degree seeking registration begins

                            Spring Break
                            Saturday, March 13 - Sunday, March 21
                            Location not specified

                            Spring Break

                              Last Day of Classes
                              Friday, May 7
                              All day
                              Location not specified

                              Last Day of Classes

                                Ongoing Events

                                View: GridList
                                University Events During COVID-19
                                Thursday, March 12 - Friday, July 31
                                All locations

                                All university-sponsored events scheduled to occur in university facilities or off campus are suspended through at least July 31. Campus remains closed to the public through July 31.  Some events are virtual. Visit the COVID-19 website for the latest.