August 2017
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Go to today
August 2017
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Go to today
View: iCal:
Summer Graduation (Degree Conferral Date - No Ceremony)
Friday, August 25
All day
Location not specified
    Classes Begin
    Wednesday, August 30
    All day
    Location not specified
      Labor Day (Classes Meet)
      Monday, September 4
      All day
      Location not specified

      Classes meet; offices are closed.

        What I Wish I'd Known: Science Research on Campus
        Wednesday, September 6
        4:30pm - 5:30pm
        Cohen Career Center


          SAVE THE DATE: Summer Research Showcase
          Thursday, September 14 - Friday, September 15
          Swem Library, The Research Room

          The Summer Research Showcase is the Charles Center's annual undergraduate research event presenting research from various disciplines by students who have received summer research funding. 



          National Human Genome Research Institute Information Session
          Wednesday, September 20
          12pm - 1pm
          Cohen Career Center
            NASA Langley Research Center Information Session
            Wednesday, September 20
            5:30pm - 6:30pm
            Cohen Career Center


              National Radio Astronomy Observatory Information Session 
              Wednesday, October 4
              12pm - 1pm
              Cohen Career Center
                Science Meetup - Orthopaedic Surgeon
                Thursday, October 5
                5:30pm - 6:30pm
                Cohen Career Center
                  Midterm Grading Period
                  Monday, October 9 - Friday, October 27
                  Location not specified
                    Raft Debate - A W&M Tradition
                    Monday, October 9
                    6pm - 7:30pm
                    Phi Beta Kappa (PBK) Memorial Hall
                    Described as a "delicate balance of comedy and lecture," the annual Raft Debate features four W&M faculty members from diverse disciplines, stranded on a desolate island with only a one-person life raft for escape to civilization.
                      Science Meetup - Science Writing and Communications
                      Wednesday, October 11
                      5pm - 6pm
                      Cohen Career Center


                        Fall Break
                        Saturday, October 14 - Tuesday, October 17
                        Location not specified
                          Classes Resume from Fall Break
                          Wednesday, October 18
                          All day
                          Location not specified