View: iCal:
Grad Student Bell Ringing—A William & Mary Tradition
Friday, April 19
12pm - 3pm
Wren Building

As each senior finishes his or her final class at William & Mary, they’re invited to ring the ceremonial Wren bell. Please join the Graduate Council in celebrating our second annual Grad Student Bell Ringing on April 19, 2019 from 12 pm to 3 pm!

Art Film Friday: The Rape of Europa
Friday, April 19
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Tucker Hall, Tucker Theater
Museums and Nazi-era Looted Art: An Ongoing Journey to Resolution 
Tuesday, April 30
6pm - 7pm
Williamsburg Regional Library
2019 W&M Teaching and Learning Symposium
Wednesday, May 1
9am - 2:30pm
Swem Library, Various

Join us on May 1 (9 AM - 2:30 PM) at Swem Library to share your experiences in teaching and supporting student learning.

Democracy, Religion, and the Marketplace (UVA and the W&M Center for the Study of Law and Markets)
Thursday, May 2 - Friday, May 3
6:30pm - 3:15pm
University of Virginia

This conference explores the interaction of faith and commerce, corporations and democracy, and the role of the law in regulating the same. It will be held at the University of Virginia and is co-sponsored by the Center for the Study of Law and Markets.


    Commencement Weekend 2019
    Friday, May 10 - Sunday, May 12
    Events are in various locations throughout campus - please see the Commencement Weekend Schedule on the website listed below.

    Commencement at William & Mary is a weekend-long series of events celebrating students who are graduating.

      William & Mary Law Institute of Special Education Advocacy Summer Conference
      Sunday, July 28 - Friday, August 2
      Law School, various locations

      The William & Mary Law Institute of Special Education Advocacy is presenting its ninth annual five-day training program hosted by William & Mary Law School and co-sponsored by the PELE Special Education Advocacy Clinic and Wrightslaw.

        2019 Supreme Court Preview
        Friday, September 13 - Saturday, September 14
        5pm - 5pm
        Law School, Room 119
        16th Annual Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Conference
        Thursday, October 3 - Friday, October 4
        6:30pm - 4:45pm
        Law School, TBA

        Save the Date for the 16th Annual Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Conference!  Schedule of events, list of speakers, and registration information will be posted soon.


        65th Annual William & Mary Tax Conference
        Wednesday, November 6 - Friday, November 8
        12pm - 5:30pm
        Law School & Kingsmill Resort

        The William & Mary Tax Conference offers lawyers and accountants an in-depth look at current topics in tax law. Please plan to join us for our 65th conference.

        Commencement Weekend 2020
        Friday, May 15 - Sunday, May 17
        TBD, Various Locations

        Commencement at William & Mary is a weekend-long series of events celebrating students who are graduating.

          Ongoing Events

          View:
          240th Anniversary
          Tuesday, January 1 - Monday, December 9
          Law School, Varies

          On December 4, 1779, George Wythe became the first professor of law in America, a professorship created at William & Mary by the Board of Visitors at the urging of Thomas Jefferson. Various events will commemorate the 240th anniversary of that event.