View: GridList iCal: iCal Feed
William & Mary Law Institute of Special Education Advocacy Summer Conference
Sunday, July 28 - Friday, August 2
Law School, various locations

The William & Mary Law Institute of Special Education Advocacy is presenting its ninth annual five-day training program hosted by William & Mary Law School and co-sponsored by the PELE Special Education Advocacy Clinic and Wrightslaw.

    2019 Supreme Court Preview
    Friday, September 13 - Saturday, September 14
    5pm - 5pm
    Law School, Room 119

    The 2019 Supreme Court Preview will feature judges and  Supreme Court advocates who have collectively argued more than 300 cases before the Supreme Court, and leading Supreme Court reporters and columnists.

    16th Annual Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Conference
    Thursday, October 3 - Friday, October 4
    6:30pm - 4:45pm
    Law School, TBA

    The annual Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Conference is presented by the William & Mary Property Rights Project and is named in recognition of Toby Prince Brigham and Gideon Kanner for their lifetime contributions to private property rights.


    Guest Lecture by SEC Commissioner Hester M. Peirce
    Wednesday, October 30
    12:50pm - 1:50pm
    Law School, Room 119

    SEC Commissioner Hester M. Peirce will join our community for a public lecture during the lunch hour. Free admission and the public is welcome. Her visit is sponsored by the Center for the Study of Law and Markets.

    65th Annual William & Mary Tax Conference
    Wednesday, November 6 - Friday, November 8
    12pm - 5:30pm
    Law School & Kingsmill Resort

    The William & Mary Tax Conference offers lawyers and accountants an in-depth look at current topics in tax law. Please plan to join us for our 65th conference.

    Wythe Lecture: Professor Danielle Citron, Boston University
    Monday, March 2
    12:50pm - 1:50pm
    Law School, Room 127

    Danielle Citron is a Professor of Law at Boston University School of Law where she teaches and writes about privacy, free speech, and civil procedure.  The annual Wythe lecture is free and open to the public.

    Commencement Weekend 2020
    Friday, May 15 - Sunday, May 17
    TBD, Various Locations

    Commencement at William & Mary is a weekend-long series of events celebrating students who are graduating.

      Ongoing Events

      View: GridList
      240th Anniversary
      Tuesday, January 1 - Monday, December 9
      Law School, Varies

      On December 4, 1779, George Wythe became the first professor of law in America, a professorship created at William & Mary by the Board of Visitors at the urging of Thomas Jefferson. Various events will commemorate the 240th anniversary of that event.