View: iCal:
2019 Parent Training Institute 
Monday, March 25 - Tuesday, March 26
9am - 3pm
Courtyard Marriott Danville, VA

An exciting opportunity for parents new to the world of Special Education.

PEATC's Parent Institute is a great opportunity for Virginia Parents to gather, collaborate, grow, and learn together.

    Parent as Collaborative Leaders (PACL) Basic
    Thursday, March 28 - Friday, March 29
    9am - 3pm
    Courtyard Marriott Danville, VA

    Join PEATC and VDOE for 3 vibrant days to explore and learn valuable ways for communicating with professionals involved with your family. While Special Education is always included it is the NOT the main focus of this training.

      Family Engagement Conference
      Saturday, March 30
      All day
      Portsmouth

      PEATC and VDOE Sponsored

        5th Annual 2019 Advocacy Symposium
        Monday, April 8 - Tuesday, April 9
        9am - 3:30pm
        Virginia Crossings Hilton, Glen Allen, VA

        PEATC, in collaboration with The Virginia Department of Education (VDOE), will be hosting Virginia's Advocacy Symposium for professional advocates and parent advocates (paid and not paid) for children with disabilities.


          2019 It's Time to Get Squared Away 
          Wednesday, April 17 - Thursday, April 18
          9am - 4pm
          Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, Fairfax, VA

          This event is for military parents/guardians only!!!

            Annual VCLD Symposium
            Saturday, April 27
            8am - 4pm
            ODU University, Darden College of Education, Norfolk, VA

            Audience: General and Special Education teachers, prospective teachers, teaching assistants, counselors, co-teachers, administrators, reading and math specialists.

              Virginia Collaborative Early Childhood Birth to Five Conference-Save the Date
              Wednesday, July 17 - Friday, July 19
              The Roanoke Hotel

              Registration will open 2/1/2019


                Ongoing Events

                View:
                2019 Transition University Virtual Training
                Friday, March 1 - Sunday, March 31
                Virtual

                By PEATCS in Collaboration with Virginia Department of Education (VDOE)