[PAST EVENT] End of Year Recognition Reception

May 6, 2019
12pm - 1pm
Alan B. Miller Hall (Business School)
101 Ukrop Way
Williamsburg, VA 23185Map this location
Access & Features
  • Free food

All Mason faculty, staff, and students are invited to join the Boehly Center and the Howard J. Busbee Finance Academy as they recognize and celebrate several outstanding undergraduates, the 2019 recipient of the Julie R. Agnew '91 Distinguished Service Award, and the members of the 2019 CFA Research Challenge Team.

The Finance Academy Distinguished Service award, named in honor of the founding advisor of the Finance Academy in recognition of her outstanding commitment to undergraduate students, is given annually to selected graduating student(s) who have provided exemplary service to the Finance Academy during their undergraduate studies.  The recipient of the 2019 award is Ellen Longman.

For the eighth time in the past nine years, our CFA team won the Virginia state competition, and represented the university with distinction at the Americas competition in New York.  The 2019 team, seniors Annie Petrino, Julia Boge, Greg Renn, Cynthia Wang and junior Ethan Presley, with their dedicated faculty advisor Hugh Marble and industry mentor David Homard, are to be congratulated for their achievements.

The entire Mason community is invited to join us for a casual reception in honor of these outstanding students on Monday, May 6 from 12:00-1:00 pm in the Undergraduate Lounge in Miller Hall. Light refreshments will be provided.