W&M Spirit Shop and Bookstore Grand Opening
Wednesday, December 8
5pm - 8pm
William & Mary Bookstore

Celebrate the opening of the new W&M Spirit Shop and Bookstore with free food, live entertainment and giveaways throughout the evening. 

Last day of classes
Friday, December 10
All day
Location not specified

Last day of classes

    Yule Log Ceremony
    Saturday, December 18
    5:30pm - 7:30pm
    Wren Courtyard
    Come enjoy this annual tradition that includes festive music and special readings. Then, cast a holly sprig into the Yule log fire for good luck before grabbing some hot cider and cookies. 
    University Closed
    Thursday, December 23
    All day
    Location not specified
    University closed (state additional time off).
      Christmas Day (Observed)
      Friday, December 24
      All day
      Location not specified

      University closed (Christmas holiday observed).

        University Closed
        Monday, December 27
        All day
        Location not specified
        Deferred holiday in lieu of George Washington/President's Day.
          University Closed
          Tuesday, December 28
          All day
          Location not specified
          Deferred holiday in lieu of Columbus/Yorktown Victory Day.
            University Closed
            Wednesday, December 29
            All day
            Location not specified
            Deferred holiday in lieu of Veteran’s Day.
              University Recognition Day
              Thursday, December 30
              All day
              Location not specified

              Offices closed.

                New Year's Day (Observed)
                Friday, December 31
                All day
                Location not specified

                University closed (New Year’s Day holiday observed).