View: iCal:
Seminar: Dr. Patricia Wiberg
Wednesday, March 20
4pm - 5pm
McGlothlin-Street Hall, Room 219


    Brownbag: Meagan Cantwell 
    Thursday, March 21
    12:45pm - 1:45pm
    McGlothlin-Street Hall, Room 230
    U-PB Zircon Evidence for a Cryptic Suture in the Goochland Terrane, Virginia
    Friday, March 22
    12:05pm - 1pm
    McGlothlin-Street Hall, Room 230

    Come join us to hear Hope Duke talk about her senior research: U-PB ZIRCON EVIDENCE FOR A CRYPTIC SUTURE IN THE GOOCHLAND TERRANE, VIRGINIA.

    Tutoring 
    Sunday, March 24
    7pm - 9pm
    McGlothlin-Street Hall, Room 230

    Free tutoring for introductory geology classes provided by geology majors. 

      After Hours Lecture - The Story of the Coelacanth
      Thursday, March 28
      7pm
      VIMS - Watermen's Hall, McHugh Auditorium
      ELPR Spring Symposium
      Friday, March 29
      10:30am - 5pm
      Law School, Room 119

      ELPR invites you to join us for our spring symposium on Friday, March 29, 2019, in Room 119. This year we are bringing together scholars and practitioners from across the nation to discuss the changing landscape of regulations in the mining industry. 


      Tutoring 
      Sunday, March 31
      7pm - 9pm
      McGlothlin-Street Hall, Room 230

      Free tutoring for introductory geology classes provided by geology majors. 

        A Scientist Walks Into a Bar: Graduate Student Edition
        Monday, April 15
        6:30pm - 8pm
        Alewerks Brewing Company Satellite Taproom, 5711-36 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188
        Senior Research Saturday
        Saturday, April 20
        9am - 3pm
        McGlothlin-Street Hall, Room 219

        Come see the Geology seniors present the culmination of their year-long research projects! The first talk kicks off at 9AM, and a reception will follow the final talk.

         Spring Degree Conferral and Commencement Ceremony
        Saturday, May 11 - Sunday, May 12
        Location not specified

         Spring Degree Conferral and Commencement Ceremony

        After Hours Lecture - Research Around the World: Asia's Last Natural and Unstudied Major River Delta
        Thursday, August 29
        7pm - 8pm
        VIMS - Watermen's Hall, McHugh Auditorium
        After Hours Lecture - Cytobots in the Bay: How technology is keeping Virginians safe
        Thursday, October 24
        7pm - 8pm
        VIMS - Watermen's Hall, McHugh Auditorium