[PAST EVENT] Writing Master Class

October 20, 2017
2pm - 3:30pm
Swem Library, Ford Classroom, ground floor
Join us for a writing master class with noted alumni authors Cece Bell '92, Kathryn Erskine '80 and Sara Lewis Holmes '85. Bell won the Newbery Medal Honor and Eisner Award for her children?s book El Deafo. Erskine won the 2010 National Book Award for Young People?s Literature for Mockingbird; her newest book, The Incredible Magic of Being, comes out in October. Holmes is the author of Operation Yes, a Cybils finalist in the Middle Grade Fiction category and 2010 Audie award winner; her latest book, The Wolf Hour, comes out in September. Free, but seating is limited. Open to 25 participants.

For the most up-to-date information for this and all Alumni Association events, please visit the event website.