View: GridList iCal: iCal Feed
Independence Day holiday observed
Friday, July 3
All day
Location not specified

W&M offices closed. Classes will be held.

    Summer Session I Classes End
    Friday, July 3
    All day
    Location not specified

    Summer Session I classes end. Classes began on June 1.

      Summer Session II Classes Begin
      Monday, July 6
      All day
      Location not specified

      Summer Session II classes begin. Classes run through August 7.

        Summer Session II Classes End
        Friday, August 7
        All day
        Location not specified

        Summer Session II classes end. Classes began on July 6.

          Summer Session III Classes End
          Friday, August 7
          All day
          Location not specified

          Summer Session II classes end. Classes began on June 1.

            New Student Orientation
            Friday, August 21 - Tuesday, August 25
            Location not specified
              Mandatory A&S New Graduate Student Orientation
              Monday, August 24
              9am - 2pm
              Sadler Center, Chesapeake ABC

              ALL new/incoming Arts & Sciences graduate students are required to attend the New Student Orientation.

                First day of classes
                Wednesday, August 26
                All day
                Location not specified

                First day of classes

                NDS registration begins

                  Labor Day (classes meet, offices closed)
                  Monday, September 7
                  All day
                  Location not specified

                   Labor Day (classes meet, offices closed)

                    Fall Break
                    Saturday, October 10 - Tuesday, October 13
                    Location not specified
                      Classes resume from Fall Break
                      Wednesday, October 14
                      All day
                      Location not specified

                      Classes resume from Fall Break

                        Thanksgiving Break (no classes, offices closed)
                        Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29
                        Location not specified

                        Thanksgiving Break (no classes, offices closed)

                          Classes resume from Thanksgiving Break
                          Monday, November 30
                          All day
                          Location not specified

                          Classes resume from Thanksgiving Break

                            Last day of classes
                            Friday, December 4
                            All day
                            Location not specified

                            Last day of classes

                              Reading days (Undergraduates, Grad A&S)
                              Saturday, December 5 - Sunday, December 6
                              Location not specified

                              Reading days

                                Ongoing Events

                                View: GridList
                                University Events During COVID-19
                                Thursday, March 12 - Tuesday, June 30
                                All locations

                                All university-sponsored events scheduled to occur in university facilities or off campus are suspended through at least June 30. Some events have been made available through virtual platforms. Visit the COVID-19 website for the latest information.