Skip calendar navigation
March 2020
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Go to today
Skip calendar navigation
March 2020
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Go to today
View: GridList iCal: iCal Feed
At-Home Learning Webinar for Parents
Friday, April 3
12pm - 1pm
School of Education, Online Webinar

Join experts from the William & Mary School of Education for an informative and interactive conversation designed to help you support your students at home. Open to all parents of K-12 students. 

Third Session - Spring '20 Studio Workshop Series
Wednesday, April 15
12pm - 1pm
Swem Library, Ford Classroom

In the third session of the Studio's Spring '20 Workshop Series we will be focusing on issues related to neurodiversity in regards to teaching & learning.

2020 William & Mary Teaching & Learning Symposium
Tuesday, April 28
9am - 3pm
Swem Library, Swem Library, Ground Floor

This annual event celebrates the learning across the University and promotes new ideas & connections with colleagues. The symposium is organized by STLI.  Breakfast and lunch will be served.  A full schedule will be released in April.

Commencement Weekend 2020
Friday, May 15 - Sunday, May 17
TBD, Various Locations

Commencement at William & Mary is a weekend-long series of events celebrating students who are graduating.

    SOE Diploma Ceremony 2020
    Saturday, May 16
    12pm
    School of Education, Courtyard
    After the main ceremony in the William and Mary Hall, our graduates from our undergraduate and graduate programs will celebrate their accomplishments at the School of Education.
    Parent Educational Advocacy Training Center (PEATC) 2020 Events
    Monday, June 1 - Monday, November 23
    Location not specified
    PEATC is offering the following opportunities.
      Transition University 2020 Virtual Trainings
      Sunday, June 7 - Monday, November 23
      Virtual Training

      A free parent friendly 5-week self-paced online transition course.

        I'm Determined 2020 Youth & Parent Summit
        Wednesday, June 10 - Friday, June 12
        James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

        Now accepting applications for the 2020 I'm Determined Youth & Parent Summit!

          Now Accepting Applications for the 2020 Youth Leadership Academy
          Monday, July 13 - Thursday, July 16
          Campus of Virginia State University

          The application period for the 2020 Class of the Youth Leadership Academy (YLA) is now open!


            MOVE Summit-Save the Date
            Sunday, July 19 - Tuesday, July 21
            Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA

            Each July, the Virginia Department of Education welcomes African- American males with disabilities from across the Commonwealth to participate in a three-day summit.