Skip calendar navigation
May 2019
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
1011
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Go to today
Skip calendar navigation
May 2019
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
1011
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Go to today
View: iCal:
For the Joy of Learning: Cultivating Engagement in Your Students
Tuesday, May 28 - Friday, June 28
Online
Professional learning opportunity for K-12 teachers. Join W&M faculty to explore strategies for engaging students in learning. Teachers who complete this 5 week course will earn 30 points toward recertification. 
Mentoring and Coaching Teachers I
Tuesday, May 28 - Friday, June 28
Online
Professional learning opportunity for K-12 teachers. Join W&M affiliated faculty to explore strategies for mentoring and coaching new teachers. Teachers who complete this 5 week course will earn 30 points toward recertification. 
New Student Orientation - Teacher Education Programs
Tuesday, May 28
9am - 11:30am
School of Education, Matoaka Woods
Newly admitted students to the Curriculum and Instruction (C&I) programs should plan to attend orientation.
Speech-Language Pathologists' Summer Institute
Monday, June 17 - Tuesday, June 18
8am - 4pm
Best Western Hotel and Conference Center, Waynesboro, VA

Deadline to Register:  June 3, 2019 

    Transition University
    Sunday, June 23 - Sunday, July 28
    Online Course

    Presented by PEATC in collaboration with the Virginia Department of Education (VDOE)

      Summer Institute 
      Monday, June 24 - Tuesday, June 25
      School of Education

      The purposes of Summer Institute are to:

      highlight Center for Gifted Education materials, 

      disseminate research-based best practices, and

      provide professional development to promote leadership and exemplary practices in gifted education.

      Summer Enrichment Program Session 1 
      Monday, June 24 - Friday, June 28
      Alan B. Miller Hall (Business School)
      Breaking Tradition: An Innovative Approach to Creating Future-Ready Learners
      Monday, July 1 - Friday, August 2
      Online
      Professional learning opportunity for K-12 teachers. Join W&M affiliated faculty to explore technologies and strategies for integrating the 5 C's in your instruction. Teachers who complete this 5 week course will earn 30 points toward recertification. 
      Mentoring and Coaching Teachers I
      Monday, July 1 - Friday, August 2
      Online
      Professional learning opportunity for K-12 teachers. Join W&M affiliated faculty to explore strategies for mentoring and coaching new teachers. Teachers who complete this 5 week course will earn 30 points toward recertification. 
      Mentoring and Coaching Teachers II
      Monday, July 1 - Friday, August 2
      Online
      Professional learning opportunity for K-12 teachers. Join W&M affiliated faculty to explore tools for mentoring and coaching new teachers. Teachers who complete this 5 week course will earn 30 points toward recertification. 
      Summer Enrichment Program Session 2
      Monday, July 8 - Friday, July 12
      Alan B. Miller Hall (Business School)
      AP Summer Institute Session 1
      Monday, July 15 - Thursday, July 18
      School of Education

      The Advanced Placement Summer Institute is designed to help new, beginning, and future AP teachers plan and implement more effective AP programs in their schools. 

      Virginia Collaborative Early Childhood Birth to Five Conference-Save the Date
      Wednesday, July 17 - Friday, July 19
      The Roanoke Hotel

      Registration will open 2/1/2019


        AP Summer Institute Session 2
        Monday, July 22 - Thursday, July 25
        School of Education
        AP Summer Institute Session 3 
        Monday, July 29 - Thursday, August 1
        School of Education