View: iCal:
Physics Colloquium
Friday, March 23
4pm - 5pm
Small Hall, Room 111

Maura McLaughlin, West Virginia University, Title of Talk: A Galactic Scale Gravitational Wave Observatory

    Sebouh Jacob Paul: Physics Dissertation Defense  
    Monday, March 26
    12pm - 3pm
    Small Hall, Room 122

    Sebouh Jacob PaulZhen Xing, Final Oral Examination for the Ph.D., Title: "Searching for a Dark Photon in the HPS Experiment."

      Zhen Xing: Physics Dissertation Defense  
      Wednesday, March 28
      1pm - 4pm
      Small Hall, Room 122

      Zhen Xing, Final Oral Examination for the Ph.D., Title: "Charge Dynamics in the Metallic and Superconducting States of the Electron-doped 122-type Iron Arsenides."

        Jacob James Ethier: Physics Dissertation Defense  
        Wednesday, April 11
        3pm - 6pm
        Small Hall, Room 122

        Jacob James Ethier, Final Oral Examination for the Ph.D., Title: "Proton Spin Structure from Monte Carlo Global QCD Analyses."

          Spring Exams (Undergraduate, Grad Arts & Sciences, VIMS)
          Monday, April 30 - Friday, May 4
          Location not specified
            Spring Commencement Ceremony & Degree Conferral (All Levels)
            Saturday, May 12 - Sunday, May 13
            Location not specified
              Last day to accept NDS applications
              Friday, May 18
              All day
              Location not specified

              Last day to apply as a Non-Degree Seeking student for W&M Summer Sessions.

                Mandatory A&S New Graduate Student Orientation
                Monday, August 27
                9am - 5pm
                Sadler Center
                ALL new/incoming Arts & Sciences graduate students are required to attend both the New Student Orientation (9:30am-noon) and the afternoon training from noon-1:35 pm (up to the start of the breakout sessions specific to Teaching Assts./Fellows).
                  Last day of fall classes
                  Friday, December 7
                  All day
                  Stetson House
                    Last day of Exams
                    Wednesday, December 19
                    All day
                    Stetson House