Skip calendar navigation
February 2019
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
Go to today
Skip calendar navigation
February 2019
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
Go to today
View: iCal:
Discovery Lab - Sustainable Fisheries
Tuesday, February 19
6pm - 8pm
VIMS - Catlett-Burruss Research and Education Lab
After Hours Lecture - The Young and the Restless: Tracking the sea turtle lost years
Thursday, February 28
7pm
VIMS - Watermen's Hall, McHugh Auditorium
A Scientist Walks Into a Bar: Graduate Student Edition
Monday, March 18
6:30pm - 8pm
Alewerks Brewing Company Satellite Taproom, 5711-36 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Discovery Lab - Marine Careers
Tuesday, March 19
6pm - 8pm
VIMS - Catlett-Burruss Research and Education Lab
After Hours Lecture - The Story of the Coelacanth
Thursday, March 28
7pm
VIMS - Watermen's Hall, McHugh Auditorium
A Scientist Walks Into a Bar: Graduate Student Edition
Monday, April 15
6:30pm - 8pm
Alewerks Brewing Company Satellite Taproom, 5711-36 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Discovery Lab - Plastic Pollution in our Oceans
Tuesday, April 16
6pm - 8pm
VIMS - Catlett-Burruss Research and Education Lab
VIMS Marine Science Day
Saturday, May 18
10am - 3pm
VIMS - Watermen's Hall
VIMS' annual open house is a fun-filled event for the whole family.
Discovery Lab - How the Ocean Works
Tuesday, June 18
6pm - 8pm
VIMS - Catlett-Burruss Research and Education Lab
Discovery Lab - Invertebrates
Tuesday, July 9
6pm - 8pm
VIMS - Catlett-Burruss Research and Education Lab
Discovery Lab - Art in Science
Tuesday, August 20
6pm - 8pm
VIMS - Catlett-Burruss Research and Education Lab
After Hours Lecture - Research Around the World: Asia's Last Natural and Unstudied Major River Delta
Thursday, August 29
7pm - 8pm
VIMS - Watermen's Hall, McHugh Auditorium
After Hours - Forecasting Tidal Flooding: Helping Hampton Roads prepare for storms and rising seas
Thursday, September 26
7pm - 8pm
VIMS - Watermen's Hall, McHugh Auditorium
After Hours Lecture - Cytobots in the Bay: How technology is keeping Virginians safe
Thursday, October 24
7pm - 8pm
VIMS - Watermen's Hall, McHugh Auditorium